

2020 DICE MSc Scholarship

The Durrell Institute of Conservation and Ecology (DICE) at the University of Kent is pleased to announce its **2020 DICE MSc Scholarship scheme**. The successful applicant will receive a fully funded studentship on one of our taught Master's in our Conservation Science and Management programme.

Applicants must meet the following criteria:

- Be nationals of or have official refugee status in a country that is officially recognised as <u>Lower to Upper-Middle Income</u> (as listed below).
- Have at least two years of work experience in the conservation sector.
- Be in possession of a good undergraduate degree, with a minimum of a UK 2:1 or equivalent.
- Meet the <u>UK Visas and Immigration</u> specifications and <u>University of Kent</u> <u>English language requirements</u>.

Scholarship Details

The Scholarship covers full tuition fees, a monthly stipend and assistance in travel expenses to and from the UK. The scholarship is for one of the four Taught Master's courses offered at DICE (as listed below) starting in September 2020.

Application Process

Once you have identified a suitable course, please send a covering letter and a 2 page CV to <u>dicescholarship@kent.ac.uk</u> by **Sunday 23rd February 2020.**

For more details on DICE and the courses on offer please visit the <u>DICE website</u> DICE is part of the <u>School of Anthropology and Conservation</u>





THE QUEEN'S ANNIVERSARY PRIZES For Higher and Further Education 2019



DICE Master's in our Conservation Science and Management programme

MSc in Conservation Biology

MSc in Conservation and International Wildlife Trade

MSc in Conservation and Project Management

MSc in Conservation and Rural Development

List of eligible countries (as defined by the <u>World Bank</u>)

Afghanistan	Dominican Republic	Liberia	Senegal
Albania	Ecuador	Libya	Serbia
Algeria	Egypt, Arab Rep.	Madagascar	Sierra Leone
American Samoa	El Salvador	Malawi	Solomon Islands
Angola	Equatorial Guinea	Malaysia	Somalia
Argentina	Eritrea	Maldives	South Africa
Armenia	Eswatini	Mali	South Sudan
Azerbaijan	Ethiopia	Marshall Islands	Sri Lanka
Bangladesh	Fiji	Mauritania	St. Lucia
Belarus	Gabon	Mauritius	St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Belize	Gambia, The	Mexico	Sudan
Benin	Georgia	Micronesia, Fed. Sts.	Suriname
Bhutan	Ghana	Moldova	Syrian Arab Republic
Bolivia	Grenada	Mongolia	Tajikistan
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Guatemala	Montenegro	Tanzania
Botswana	Guinea	Morocco	Thailand
Brazil	Guinea-Bissau	Mozambique	Timor-Leste
Bulgaria	Guyana	Myanmar	Тодо
Burkina Faso	Haiti	Namibia	Tonga
Burundi	Honduras	Nauru	Tunisia
Cabo Verde	India	Nepal	Turkey
Cambodia	Indonesia	Nicaragua	Turkmenistan
Cameroon	Iran, Islamic Rep.	Niger	Tuvalu
Central African Republic	Iraq	Nigeria	Uganda
Chad	Jamaica	North Macedonia	Ukraine
China	Jordan	Pakistan	Uzbekistan
Colombia	Kazakhstan	Papua New Guinea	Vanuatu
Comoros	Kenya	Paraguay	Venezuela, RB
Congo, Dem. Rep	Kiribati	Peru	Vietnam
Congo, Rep.	Korea, Dem People's Rep.	Philippines	West Bank and Gaza
Costa Rica	Kosovo	Romania	Yemen, Rep.
Côte d'Ivoire	Kyrgyz Republic	Russian Federation	Zambia
Cuba	Lao PDR	Rwanda	Zimbabwe
Djibouti	Lebanon	Samoa	
Dominica	Lesotho	São Tomé and Principe	